Virginia M. Wagner Educational Award

Local Clubs Deadline:

January 15, 2021

The Virginia M. Wagner Educational Award is specific to those states in Midwestern Region: Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan, Ohio, and Wisconsin. Women residing in these states

who are attending college/university in pursuit of a bachelors, masters or doctoral degree are eligible

to apply. 

Applicant must be in college or university.

Judging is based on effort toward education, extracurricular activities, and financial need. Neither Soroptimists nor family members of Soroptimists may apply. Applications will be directed to Midwestern Region Soroptimist clubs nearest the applicants' geographic locale for judging. Winning applications at the club level advance to the district level for judging; winning applications at the district level advance as high as the region level for judging. Midwestern Region's own Virginia M. Wagner Educational Award honors the effort and scholarship of a women attending a college or university to earn a baccalaureate, masters or doctoral degree.



Applicants must be in college or university.

All applications must be submitted through a local club for consideration.


Contact Us to Locate a Club Near You


Not finding the club you are looking for? Try our club listing page or website search. Still need more information? Contact Us 


All Rights Reserved. Included content is for the express continuance of the stated Soroptimist mission. Unauthorized use or commercial reproduction of photos,

multi-media content herein contained without written permission is prohibited.